Too Busy to Blog

I am too busy to blog believe it or not. I am working on my project for my class which is Survival Spanish for Fire and EMS. My final presentation which is due the first Tuesday in June. It not only counts as a huge portion of my grade but as part of the job interview for teaching. And I have been receiving some help from instructors at the fire academy and they want to see my final project because they may be able to add it to the academy teaching. (I don’t mind sharing the program since it is a needed topic.)

I also have another class that I am taking that is a review of basic fire classes. And my chief is teaching it so it is fairly easy. And I have at least 2 fire prevention details in the next 5 days. I have a huge birthday party at the station on Saturday afternoon. And class all day Sunday. So I guess you can see I am busy.

But knitting is still going on. I need to bind off Kermit 2 and sew the picot binding down and wash it and block it. It is late and needs to get on its way home by the end of the week or Monday at the latest. I am also working on my Sockapoolza 4 socks and my Hogwarts Socks. I also need to finish my scarf for ISE4. That at least is almost to the halfway point. And it is a fast knit. That is the next project to get finished.

So I I post only here and there over the next week or so, I hope you can understand. I will post something a few times or some photos. I need to finish up these projects. And it doesn’t help that I am running calls again. I took a break of several months from running calls and it felt good to start running calls again last week. I am picking and choosing the calls but I am running again.

And I just remembered that I need to get some stuff ready for a garage sale my chief’s mom is having on Saturday during town days. She offered me some space at the shop. I have quite a few books to sell and my chief’s daughter gets to sell them and keep the money. But I have to get the books down there. Back to work time.

p5020009.jpg

1 Comment

Filed under Misc

One response to “Too Busy to Blog

  1. Good luck with your classes, Mia! You sound super busy, but in a good way. :-)