Spring is Really Here

Okay no photos of knitting. I was having some issues with my handspun shawl so I frogged it back and restarted it. I figured that maybe it would work out better the second time around.

Spring means rain which equals foggy mornings

And I have been going to the gym basically every other day so that seems to cut into knitting time. I really don’t like the weight program that was created for me. Instead I have been doing a class there that combines yoga and Pilates. It may not seem like an intense workout but it really is a great one. And you are using your own body as your weights. The one teacher I like there who teaches it offers it four times a week and I try to hit all four days that she teaches. And the yoga studios in town offer up either free or $5 classes once a week. I tried one Saturday morning with a friend. It wasn’t so much asanas but meditative/restorative and I really liked it. It is nice that with three yoga studios in town I can sample most of the different schools of yoga.

One thing I have discovered though is that it is possible to do too much yoga. The last class I took on Sunday was a vinyasa style. And it proved to be a bit too much. I killed my ankle. My ankle is still a bit tender. I am taking it easy and not going to class right now. I need to give it another day to recover. But I will give it one more day and I will be back to yoga classes. I figure that it is better to let it heal before trying it again. I like yoga too much to give it up.

And spring is here with the primroses and daffodils coming up in my garden.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Spring is Really Here

  1. eppp… you posted… And yes you should take care of your poor ankle.

  2. now be careful with not over doing the yoga and your ankle!! and love the pics of your pretty flowers popping up! nothing but weeds already doing real well at my house and the bulbs are taking their sweet time poking out! still frost every nite and slowly warming up!! enjoy your yoga!!
    hugs Linda

Leave a Reply

