Shopping Done, Still Need to Wrap

Yesterday was productive. I managed to finish up all of my holiday shopping. I just need to wrap everything. Okay, it is all gift cards but that is what everyone wanted. And I found the the perfect add in to everyone’s gift bags – good organic chocolates!!!! It is hard to wrap gift cards so I am going to be using gift bags that I found on sale (60% off!!!) at Jo-Ann’s yesterday. And the open stock ornaments were on sale at 60 to 70% off as well so I picked up several to use as decorations on the bag handles.

When I went grocery shopping afterwards, I found several tempting treats at my local co-op. And realizing that no one in my family, with the exception of my youngest nephew, will turn down sweets, I picked up several different organic cookies and chocolate bars to insert into the gift bags. And the only reason that my youngest nephew will turn them down is because he isn’t quite 2 years old yet. I bought several Endangered Species chocolate bars since they were on sale. And these are the big bars. Normally it is the small bars on sale. I also bought some Lake Champlain Chocolate. The co-op has never had this chocolate before and I decided to try it since they had the sampler bars. I am anxious to try the Aztec dark chocolate.

I will spend tonight getting everything in the right bag with the right chocolate for the person. I will be decorating the bags with different ornaments just to add something extra to each one.

And in knitting news. O have some one wanting hats. One of the teen-agers who helps out the fire hall asked me last night if I would make her a hat to wear. This girl is a senior in high school, honor roll student, fantastic softball player, taking college classes, and also still has time to help out on the family farm. (And yes, she is normal teenager in with a life.)And since I happen to like her, she will be receiving one of the hats that I just finished. And I will also give her one of the new hats that I just started last night.

I managed to find time yesterday to swing by the LYS and pick up a ball of yarn called “Big Ball”. And yes, it is a chunky big ball of yarn. I started another diagonal swirl hat last night and in just a few rounds I am already at 4 inches. I like quick results sometimes. I am thinking that I will get 2 or 3 hats out of this big ball of yarn. I will post some photos as soon as I finish one and the light is better. Today’s weather is rainy, damp, and gray.

And I have also finally managed to cast on for my Stranded project. I am still on the brim of the hat but there will be photos soon.

I hope everyone has a nice, enjoyable holiday!!! And of course, we will will hopefully get yarn and all sorts of other yarn related stuff.

Leave a comment

Filed under Projects, Stranded, Uncategorized

Comments are closed.