Finally Winter

Winter has finally arrived in north central/western Maryland. We are finally getting some snow. Okay, not much snow by the standards of what has been falling out west but still it is our first snow fall of the season. The weather guessers are calling for up to 2 inches but I will believe it when I see it. But here are some photos of the early snow fall.
p1210089.JPG
p1210085.JPG

And here is a shot of my hair straight for a change showing off the current color. p1200077.JPGThe story behind why it is straight for a change will be up in the next day or so. It is time to go out and play in the snow.

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Finally Winter

  1. Isn’t the snow great? It’s just what I’ve been waiting for. Well, a couple of feet would be nice, but I’ll take an inch or so. Hopefully we won’t get the freezing rain they are calling for later tonight.

  2. Beautiful photos! I think you recommended Anita Shreve’s Light on Snow to me a while ago. I read it a couple weeks ago, and I really enjoyed it. It was very well-written and engaging, and it told a touching story without being sappy.

  3. Hey don’t be calling us “weather guessers”. I’ll have you know we use the latest in high tech electronic dartboards and coin-flippers 🙂