Yarn Research

Miss Kitty Kitty aka Priscilla wanted to know if buying sock yarn is now being called research the other day. And the answer is yes, it is called research. I am searching for the perfect colors for my Bloomin’ Feet partner. And I just completed some more research.

I know have in my possession 5 new skeins of sock yarn that are part of my research. I did have 6 skeins but one of them was for a swap. And all of the yarns come from etsy stores. I purchases some wonderful Sophie’s Toes yarn from Emily Parson’s etsy store in Passion p2060014.JPGand Lily Pond p2060011.JPGfor myself. (But they still count as research.) The third yarn that I purchased there was for a swap.

I also purchased some yarn from the Deb at Fearless Fibers. There is some one to blame for this purchase though. And you know who you are… 😉 I now have Salt Water Taffy, Raspberry, and Gentle Peach sock yarns to contemplate in my research.

p2060009.JPGp2060005.JPGp2060007.JPG
But I think I am going to go with my original selection that was courtesy of Sheri over at The Loopy Ewe.

And I ended up catching a ride to and from the fire hall last night. My parents were on their way home when I was headed out so they gave me a ride there. And some one was leaving at the same time I was and he insisted on giving me a ride home since he had to drive right past my house. I didn’t think it was that bad since I was bundled up with plenty of hand knits from head to toe. But I know when to pick and choose my battles.

And for those of you who are Harry Potter fans, which sticker did you pick?

p2050001.JPG

I am still not too sure about Snape. He pay still be able to redeem himself. I think a re-read of all 6 books, in order from Year 1 to Year 6, is about to start. And did you see that Blue Alison has a book called Charmed Knits: Projects for the Fans of Harry Potter coming out right before the movie and book? Go and pre-order your copy.

1 Comment

Filed under Bloomin' Feet, Project Spectrum

One response to “Yarn Research

  1. Wha….? Who me (looks over shoulder)? (Whistling softly) I am NOT an enabler….doo doo doo…

    (I’m scared of Snape, but Dumbledore thought he was good for something!)

Leave a Reply

