Yarn Addict?

Okay, there is knitting to show. This is not all of the socks that I am working on. There are two more on the needles as well, I just didn’t want to pull them out. One is my sock for Bloomin’ Feet. The other one is one that I am frogging back to fi a mistake. The yarn is giving me fits. Sorry, Georgia, I love your yarns but the merino/tencel blend and I are having issues. But I love the color!!!

The yarns in the socks are from Dani at Sunshine Yarns color Rockstar (pinks & black – stash yarn), another stash yarn (the green), Sweet Georgia in Still Water (browns and blues – from The Loopy Ewe, and Interlacements Tiny Toes in Irish Heather (purples, blues, greens – from The Loopy Ewe.)
p3010002.JPGp3010004.JPGp3010005.JPG

And yesterday, Connie from Pick Up Sticks wanted to know if we thought we were a knitter or an addict or a collector. I still think that I fall into the addict category. Okay, maybe barely but I do knit up socks fairly fast most of the time. And I never add more that I have on the needles. I try to keep my stash at an equilibrium. Although if you were to look at the yarn PrOn today you might disagree. But 3 of the skeins were gifts so they really do not count, do they?

The yarns are in no particular order – some Sweet Georgia (2 skeins), Seacoast Handpainted, J.Knits. Opal, and a Swedish yarn that I received in a swap. (I was a bad blogger and forgot to write down the exact name. I am learned from my heroes – Ms Lime and Ms Violet.)

I have a massage scheduled for this afternoon and I am focused on that right now. My shoulder is pretty much healed back up and this should take care of the last little bits of tightness. If nothing else, I will be very relaxed afterwards. And the nice thing is the the holistic heath center is a few doors up from one of my LYSs. And afterwards a trip to Borders will round out the afternoon.
p3010006.JPG

11 Comments

Filed under Bloomin' Feet, Socks

11 responses to “Yarn Addict?

  1. There certainly could be worse addictions to have in life.

    Hope your shoulder feels better after the massage. Sounds like a great afternoon is planned.

  2. I wonder if I would be an addict, too. I feel a compulsion to knit socks.

  3. Addict and collector.

    Have a great massage and I hope the shoulder feels even better after.

  4. The socks are rockin’!
    I especially love those first three skeins you have in your pr0n pile. I am hoping to pick up some Sweet Georgia in the Loopy Ewe’s update next week – otherwise I may be out of luck for quite a while!

  5. All those sock yarns have me drooling!

  6. Sounds like a great afternoon! I can’t decide if I would rather have the massage or the trip to Borders – no book store here – I could have some serious fun in there! Hope your shoulder is doing much better.

    On the stash/addict/etc issue: These do NOT count as part of your stash or feeding your addiction:
    Sock yarn
    Glove/mitten yarn
    Any one skein project
    Gifts

    Now see? I bet your stash isn’t that bad at all!!

  7. Sounds like a great afternoon. Are you planning to pick up some more sock yarn while you’re at your LYS? 🙂

    I love the Irish heather yarn from Interlacements.

  8. Jo

    I like your Rock Star socks 🙂 Personally, I think I have gone beyond the collector phase straight ahead into addiction…

  9. addict and collector here. Hope you enjoyed the massage! I’m married to an MT and haven’t had one in two months or so, I’m jealous

  10. Gorgeous socks! I like the blueish color. Which LYS did you go to after your massage? I’ve got to get up to Frederick again to check out the yarn shops. Have a great weekend!

  11. Oh gorgeous yarns!!! Could you tell me what that pink-purple-yellow yarn is? I’m in deep deep love with it 🙂

    Cheers Eva