Achoo!!

I truly love spring but I hate it also. The trees are just starting to pop and that translates into pollen. I have had several allergy tests and my worst offenders are tree pollens and ragweed. I am generally okay provided I remember to take my allergy medications before the season starts. But this year, tree allergies are kicking my rear. It may have something to do with this winter being warmer and spring being way early. So I may not be around over the next few days while I get my body back on track. And that means I start taking my allergy medications. Normally this is the time of year that I start back up on the medications to be ready for tree season. Right now, I am sneezing and tired and stuffed up. I don’t even feel like knitting!!! I am going to go and curl up under the covers with a book and probably sleep since I just took a Beneydral to at least stop the sneezing for a bit.

6 Comments

Filed under Misc

6 responses to “Achoo!!

  1. Hope you feel better soon! I lucked out and have no allergies (yet!) but I’ve got family with serious ragweed issues. They’re always so miserable in late summer.

  2. 😦 Feel better… The reports are that this will be a miserable allergy season for us all. Get some sleep, you deserve it.

    (Sending you some virtual vegetable noodle soup, a box of tissues, and a hug. Feel better, you have socks waiting.)

  3. Emy

    I can get by with OTC Claritin (actually, the generic version, which I can get from my HMO’s pharmacy drug store for super-cheap, like $7 for 100. Love Kaiser. Anyway…), but I forgot to take it yesterday morning and I’ve got some post-nasal drip that’s killing me today. Looks like both coasts are ramping up. 😛

    I suppose it could be worse, it could manifest as stuffed up sinuses, which means headache. 😛

  4. Poor Mia! I have very similar allergies (+a few varieties of trees + molds + cats + dogs), and I get by with a combo of Alavert (like Claritin, but seems to work better for me) and Flonase.

  5. I hear ya. I never had allergies until I moved to our current home which is so lush with plant/tree life. Claritin seems to work the best for me. Benadryl makes me tired.

  6. Allergies are miserable, aren’t they? Benadryl always puts me to sleep, so I never get more than ten pages into my book 😦