Yet More Signs of Spring

I am busy trying to turn the heels on a pair of socks today. Plus I need to study tonight because I have yet another exam tomorrow night. I have a fire prevention presentation of finish for Thursday. (I am giving my first fire prevention presentation to a seniors group so the needs are a bit different.) I also have a exam to retake on Friday afternoon. So I hope you understand if I don’t post much the rest of the week. And I am hoping to get down to the C&O Towpath this weekend provided it doesn’t pour down rain or maybe up to the trails in the Catoctin Mountains. (This is closer might I like being by the river better.)

But here are some more signs of spring arriving here in the mid-Atlantic.

p3270002.JPGp3270003.JPGp3270006.JPGp3270007.JPG

8 Comments

Filed under Misc

8 responses to “Yet More Signs of Spring

  1. I love finding signs of spring too. Yet, I could live with snow in the mountains for a bit longer!

  2. Best of luck on your exams! Spring is definitely in the air.

  3. Best of luck with your exams!!!

    I must admit I am not sure I am ready to see spring. My allergies would like a little more snow please.

  4. Keeping my needles crossed for you for your exams!!!
    Today we’re having our last day of spring weather (18 deg C for the past 3 days!!!) and tomorrow rain rain rain again. But everything’s blooming and flowering again. Can’t believe we had heavy snow a week ago LOL.

    Cheers Eva

  5. Good luck on your exams! We’re leaving for vacation on Friday so I won’t be around the blogs for a week or so.

  6. We had our first sign of spring too! It was a tornado watch! :O I hate those – rare, very rare here but all it takes is one.

    Hope you get everything accomplished this week. It is a very full week for you. I’ll be thinking about you. Take care of yourself so you don’t get sick and your allergies don’t flare even worse. And then…

    TAKE SOME TIME OFF!!

  7. Hope your exam went well tonight and you got in some knitting!!!

  8. All the best of luck to you on your exams!
    And thanks for sharing these most beautiful spring photos – I can’t get enough of them these days!