Swap Photos

As I have admitted before, I like swaps. I have photos to prove it. First up are the photos from the Lime and Violet Sock PrOn swap on the message boards. My package came all the way from England. And from the Peaks District no less. Yes, the Peaks District of Pride and Prejudice fame. (edited to add: My partner was Miss Shine of Apocalypse Knitting)

p4190001.jpgp4190004.jpg

My partner was Helen. (Helen if you have a blog, please let me know!!!) Helen sent me a skien of Posh Yarns Emily. This is a cashmere blend yarn!!!Helen says it is LUSH!!! The color name is Tantivy if I am reading the label correctly. The colors are blue, purples, pinks, brown and coral. It looks yummy. She send me a pencil with a sheep topper. There was also a bar of Romney’s Kendal Mint Cake.

And the cutest thing, next to the yarn and the post card, was a little bunny that she crocheted out of sock yarn. The bunny is sitting right at the bottom of my computer screen right now.

p4190003.jpg

And from yarn we go to candy. I took part in “Another International Candy Swap” on Swap-Bot. I received my package yesterday from Hege in Norway. Since everyone at the post office likes to see what I get in my swap packages, I had to ope it there. And Dennis, one of the few males at my post office, was having fun. He speaks German and was trying to figure out what the candy was. He was able to pick out of to some the words. He did ask if I would share of the candy with him and I did tell him yes. The candy he wants to try is the candy in the big yellow bag with the trolls on it. And I think the Kermit sock wants to try it to since Kermit wanted to be on the photo shot. I forgot to write down all of the names of the candy but I will let you know how it tastes after I try it. (My niece and nephew haven’t seen the candy yet, so I may not share with them. They are getting Pocky instead.) 🙂

p4190005.jpgp4190006.jpgp4190007.jpg

6 Comments

Filed under Bloomin' Feet, Swaps

6 responses to “Swap Photos

  1. From what I understand it is milkchocolate… I don’t know what the second word means though 🙂

    I also got some of that yarn from Posh Yarns. Mine’s red and purple. I haven’t made up my mind yet if I’m going to make a scarf or socks out of it though 🙂

    Cheers Eva

  2. How is Kermit comin’ along? That chocolate troll candy looks like it might be very yummy indeed. I love my Posh Yarns and resist valiantly every Sunday when she updates the site.

  3. Why yes I do have a blog 🙂

    I’m sorry I wasn’t able to be very extravagant with your package, unemployment is biting deep at the moment. Hopefully the sock yarn bunny makes up for it!

    The Posh Yarn continues to be lush. I finished my socks from my skein a few days ago, they’re all sproingy and cool – http://flickr.com/photos/neverbelilith/462599551/

    xx

  4. Looks like a couple great swaps! Posh yarn always looks so beautiful — I haven’t seen any in real life, though.

  5. Susan

    What a great swap! I am not always very good about mailing things on time, so I limit the number of swaps I join so I can make sure I don’t drop the ball! (Lucky you!) What fun to swap internationally, though!
    I won some Posh yarn in a contest recently – I have too many other things in the meantime to finish, but I will be interested to hear your take on the yarn. I can’t bear to put it in my sock box, so it sits on my desk where I can see it.

  6. I’m so glad you enjoy the candy 🙂
    The chocolate in the yellow bag is milkchocolate, and the figures are from different folktales here in norway. Have a great dy 🙂