Hokie Healing

hokiehealing.jpg

I just received a message from Phyl of Got Gauge about the project that the yarn shop in Blacksburg is undertaking. I think it is a worthy cause. And yes, I know several Hokies. And I know one who was at school during the shootings.

The school colors are maroon and burnt orange. If you have any questions, please contact Phyl over on her blog about this. I need to get some burnt orange yarn to knit some squares with first. But please help if you can.

3 Comments

Filed under Misc

3 responses to “Hokie Healing

  1. Thank you for being the first to add this to your site! I know our world of knitters will come through for our friends in Blacksburg.

  2. Emy

    I am all over this! (I know, you’re not surprised) In trying to knit something for the boy (he’s so picky), I finally came across Plymouth Encore in colors 999 (maroon) and 1383 (orange – although the official VT color is burnt orange, if you’ve ever been to a football game you’ll see a lot of bright orange in the crowd, so trust me, it’ll work), and he confirms that they were pretty close.

  3. Thank you so much for thinking of us!