Eye Candy

Mimi decided to cooperate and allowed me to take pictures of her again. Normally she will run away when she sees the camera so you get shots of her rear. That is until she comes running right up to the lens and you a blurry photo of her nose. But she likes the messages she keeps getting from Mooky so I guess she wanted to give him some new photos.

p5020009.jpgp5020007.jpgp5020014.jpg

And now a question for anyone who cares to answer, why are so many men so afraid of women with intelligence? I do realize that there quite few men out there who are not afraid but it seems like all of the ones I meet are interested until they find out I have a mind and know how to use it. And I am not just talking about men in the fire service. Although they are the main ones that I meet since I am around them more. I did get an email from some one I know at another station that my company runs with asking why I haven’t been on calls lately. To do this, he created a MySpace page and found one of my profiles. I did let him know that right now I am buried in classes but he emailed me back and said to let him know when class is done and maybe we can get together. So we shall see…. At least he doesn’t appear to be afraid that I have a brain and am not afraid to use it.

p5020001.jpgp5020016.jpgp5020010.jpg

4 Comments

Filed under eye candy, Misc

4 responses to “Eye Candy

  1. Oh, I totally know what you mean! One of the hardest things for me when I was working at the university was finding a guy who wasn’t put off by an intelligent woman. It took a career change and a huge cut in pay to actually have time to look for a partner and to finally snag one. One guy I dated once broke up with me just because I ‘didn’t need him’, meaning that I wasn’t emotionally or financially dependent on him.

    If a man can’t appreciate your intelligence, then he’s not worth it. One thing I found is that the really nice, open, and smart men are usually not out where we would normally find them. They’re the ones reading cool books or watching art/indie movies, having the same problems as we do. Joining a hiking club (like the Sierra club) or hanging out with different groups (like mypeopleconnection.com if you are in a big city) was a really great way for me to meet new people (both men and women friends). In fact that’s how I found my fiance — we met at a mypeople event…

    Good luck — I totally empathize with you!

  2. I think many men just don’t realize that women are PEOPLE first and foremost. My brother-in-law definitely has that problem. There are some great men out there who respect women for their intelligence, accomplishments, and looks. Sometimes I think they’re the guys who tend to be a bit shy.

    Paul likes it that I’m smart, and he’s completely supportive of me getting my PhD. We met freshman year in college when we were both living in the nerdy honors dorm.

  3. Hm… can’t help on the ‘men’ stuff… they still baffle the heck out of me. If you figure it out, let me know please 🙂

    Cheers Eva

  4. Meow! Mimi, you’re as pretty as a picture.