Knitter’s Treat Exchange

I think I have already established the fact that I like swaps. And so when I saw the sign ups for the Knitter’s Treat Exchange, that odds of me not signing up were pretty slim. I received my package and the person who had me was Bobbi of Krafty1.

Here is what she sent me – 2 skeins of Lorna’s Laces in Tuscany in the sport weight for fast socks. A copy of her favorite movie Under the Tuscan Sun which happens to be one of mine. Some Revolution teas to try and i will be trying it. Some wonderful summer glasses for drinking iced tea. A bottle of hand lotion which as a knitter you cna never have enough. The scent for those wanting to know is wild honeysuckle. Did you ever eat the necter of the wild honeysuckle? I used to growing up.

p5110035.jpgp5110036.jpgp5110037.jpg

A copy of Midwest Living which is in the stack of magazines to be read. And best of all, some chocolate from the Victorian Chocolate Shoppe which I have been very good about and not eaten yet. But trust me, they will not last very long. Well, they will last longer if I do not show them to my mother. But I share so she might get one.

2 Comments

Filed under Swaps

2 responses to “Knitter’s Treat Exchange

  1. Glad you liked it all. The magazine has a lot of great recipes from our area…not to metion some great places to visit near where I live. Enjoy!

  2. I loved sucking honey out of honeysuckle. Gosh… I haven’t though of that in years or how good it tasted.

    The smell of honeysuckle always makes me think of VA.