7 Things

Stacey tagged me with this meme. I have to reveal 7 things about me and then pick 7 people to tag. I also have to leave a comment on their blog that they have been tagged and direct them to my blog to read the rules of the game.

1) My blog is banned in China because I have mentioned Taiwan in the blog.

2) I used to tell my brother that he was hatched and that he couldn’t be human since he was a gooney bird.

3) I saw Bob Hope when he was on his way to Vietnam for one of his USO tours. His plane stopped at Midway Island to refuel. It was the middle of the night. If it wasn’t for the movies of it, I wouldn’t remember it.

4) I saw President Nixon when I was in kindergarten. (It might explain my attitude towards politicians.)

5) I am one quarter Filipino. But I don’t look it

6) I was a tom boy growing up.

7) I used to think that speaking English was strange. I spoke fluent Neapolitan Italian and Spanish before I spoke fluent English.

I am tagging these bloggers specifically. But if you want to be tagged, go ahead and post the meme.


Priscilla

Lily

Lexy


Guinifer

5 Comments

Filed under Misc

5 responses to “7 Things

  1. How awesome to have been banned!

  2. I do not need cookbooks… I have many. Though I prefer to think of them as more of a “guideline” than a code really.

    It is a large reason why I do not bake. Too much science with baking… many more ways that things could go wrong.

    But if you really need to unload some unloved cookbooks… I can always make a good home for them.

  3. Very cool. It sounds like you had an interesting childhood. I was kissed by Harry Chapin, after I bought a book of his poetry to support the World Hunger Organization. That’s about my only brush with fame.

  4. I was surprised by how different the Italian spoken in Venice was from what I was used to in Rome and Florence!

    BTW, the bit about Nixon cracked me up. Not a good early childhood political memory to treasure, I suppose.

  5. Wow. I think being banned in China is kinda cool yet sad too.