Daily Archives: May 29, 2007

More Socks Finished

Okay, the Kermit socks have been done for a bit but I haven’t posted them. I hope their new owner likes them. They are pair #7 for the year.

p5280076.jpg

Pair #8 is called My Hands are Purple socks. The yarn is also from Tess Designer Yarns. I think the color is Peach Melba. The water was purple instantly when they first hit the water. It took three washings and a soak with white vinegar before the water was pretty clear. There was only a slight tint of purple to the water after the vinegar rinse.

p5270044.jpg

And yes, I did start a new pair of sock already. And see if you can guess the pattern. It is a very addictive pattern. And I love the yarn. And very strange for me, I am actually doing them top down.

p5270059.jpgp5280072.jpg

7 Comments

Filed under Bloomin' Feet, Project Spectrum, Socks

Memorial Day

How I spent Memorial Day ….

p5280080.jpgp5280096.jpgp5280081.jpg

I spent the weekend stressing out over my readings and my papers. I had a practical Monday night so I went to class early and sat over at the park nearby the training center and read. I feel 10 times calmer when I am near water.

4 Comments

Filed under fire