Knitter’s Virtual Vacation Questionnaire

I am taking part in the Knitter’s Virtual Vacation Swap. I love to travel and spent my childhood traveling around the world. So this sounds like a great way to travel without leaving home.

~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~

1. If you could visit any state in the US, which would it be and why? I would love to visit Montana and Alaska. I would love to go back to Hawaii but since I have been there at least five times, it shouldn’t count.

2. If you could visit any country in the world, other than your own, which would it be and why? I would have to say China, Australia, and New Zealand. China because technically it is where I was born but I have never been to mainland China. Australia for the jungles and reefs. New Zealand for the rivers and mountains. Yes, I am a thrill seeker.

3. Have you ever driven across several states/providence/countries?
Yes. Supposedly, I have been across a good stretch of the US but I was very little and don’t remember it. But I have driven through most of Western Europe as a child. We were living there at the time. And I was lucky enough to drive the Pan-American highway from Panama to the US before it was shut due to the civil war in Nicaragua. That was fun and I would do it again in a heartbeat.

4. Have you ever visited someplace you consider exotic? Where was it? Midway Island. I was about 3 at the time but I remember the gooney birds and the beaches. The sand is nice and coarse. My glasses didn’t like being buried in it either. I liked to play in the sand.

5. What was your favorite “travel” vacation? Why?
That would be hard to say since I spent my childhood traveling. I thought everyone traveled on vacation.

6. Have you ever played tourist in your own home city/state (if international, country)? Explain. Yes, I play tourist all the time. My town is in a historic region and I like to go and wander just to wander. And the camera comes along with me because you never know what you will find or see.

7. Are you a museum visitor, beach comer or an amusement seeker? I love museums. I love the beach even though the sun doesn’t love me. I do not like amusement parks though I am a thrill seeker. I like to get my thrills by hiking, climbing, and kayaking out in nature.

8. What’s your favorite type of yarn? Sock yarn but I am also partial to lace yarn. But I love all yarns.

9. What’s your least favorite type of yarn? Anything scratchy and cotton.

10. What items do you like to knit/crochet? Mostly socks but I do have a sweater or two on the needles that need to be finished.

11. What do you pack, knit/crochet wise when you go on vacation? Sock knitting. Plus several extra skeins just in case. And extra needles and my tool kit. And plenty of books to read. And plenty of sunscreen and my iPod with plenty of podcasts.

12. What other crafts do you do/would like to do other than Knit/Crochet? I am a quilter who also appliqués. I also embroider, do needlepoint and cross stitch. My first love was embroidery and knitting since they are the first crafts I learned. I can sketch but I can’t paint. I used to do quite a bit of charcoal work while I was at university for fun.

13. Are you allergic to anything? (Yarn wise or treat wise) I am highly allergic to strawberries. My oldest nephew calls them poison berries for me. But that is okay because he will offer to take any treats to personally sample them. He always reports back to me on how they tasted.

14. What is your favorite color? Least Favorite? I love purples, reds, pinks, blues, greens. The only color I do not like is solid yellow. But some yellow is okay.

15. Sweet or Savory (Treat not personality)? I like savory but I also like sweet. and so does my nephew although his sister prefers sweet. Yes, they do not have any boundary issues when it comes to food. They have seen their daddy help himself to my dinner many a time. So don’t worry about that.

16. Anything else we are forgetting to ask that you think your partner desperately needs to know? Not that I can think of right now.

Comments Off on Knitter’s Virtual Vacation Questionnaire

Filed under Swaps

Comments are closed.