Happy Happy Day!!!!!

Today is a happy happy day and not just because it is Friday. I received a phone about 9 this morning that all of the tests have beens reviewed and hand graded. After a careful review in College Park, there were 13 or 14 questions that were deemed invalid so all answers were accepted for those questions. And all of the tests were hand graded this morning. With the changes, I passed with a 72!!!! With the changes, all of us passed. There are 3 people in the class who have to retest because their scores were raised to the retest level. So that really made my weekend.

When I checked my email this morning, there was my invite to Ravelry in there. So you can guess where I will be spending some of my time. Okay, make that a lot of time filling in everything. I am very scared to see my sock yarn stash in there. But I have some one I can blame my stash size on since she seems to like adding to my stash.

And since it is so hot here today already, I will post a photo of where I would rather be today. Yes, playing in the water again. I am seriously of going kayaking this summer again. I need to test my shoulder out. An I would get to play in the water. Or maybe I will go fishing this weekend. I guess I had better get a fishing license first.

p6040072.jpgp6040063.jpgp5280096.jpg

11 Comments

Filed under eye candy

11 responses to “Happy Happy Day!!!!!

  1. Yay! Congrats on your test I’m so happy for you.

    I added you as my friend on Ravelry 🙂

  2. Awesome news!

    I added you as a friend on Ravelry, woo hoo!

  3. Susan

    Oooh, I recently got to try out a kayak and I LURVED it. We are trying to buy some property near a lake in my state, and I am seriously thinking about obtaining a kayak of my very own, with which to putter around the shores. (This is a big lake, with lots of high-speed boats, so I’d be asking for it to go out in the middle. At least during the summer.)
    I am hoping for a Ravelry invite sometime or other. I waited for a long time, not wanting to jump on a bandwagon, and now I’m regretting my standoffishness. It looks like a serious cool thing.

  4. Congrats on passing your test, not to mention your Ravelry invite. That should suck a lot of your time this weekend. 🙂 Enjoy the water!

  5. I will take pictures when we get our kayaks and sea-doos out at the lake this weekend!!

    Don’t roast up there – it really cooled off here today.

  6. Congratulations on the test! YAY!!

    See you around Ravelry 🙂

  7. Suz

    Great news on the tests!

    I already saw you on Ravelry and added you to friends. 😉 Fun stuff, very addicting!

  8. WOHO… I am so happy you passed the class and won’t have to retake it again..

    I have no idea what you could be talking about with your stash growing… I just don’t recall any such actions taking place…

  9. Very cool on the test and on Ravelry too! I love Ravelry!

  10. Congrats on passing the class! That’s awesome. I received my Ravelry invitation as well. Boy, do I have a lot of work ahead of me. Have fun on the water this weekend!

  11. Yay!! Mia, I’m so glad about the re-grading !! Congrats on passing the test yahoo! and I think I need to go see what the Ravelry thing is…

    Kayaking is the best… you should definitely go!
    We haven’t had a chance to get out on the water yet this year, though the weather has been screaming for it lately!