Socks in the City Podcast

Check out the new episode of Socks in the City. I sent Madame Carrie some stash yarns in a mini swap. If you regularly listen to her podcast, you will know that she has been wanting to try Koigu PPM and I just happened to have some in my stash thanks to a long ago gift from Emy.

I am working on the ball of yarn that seems to never end. I am trying to get my scarf for ISE 4 done but it seems like the ball of Sea Silk just keeps going and going. It really does have great yardage.

And the coffee date went well Monday night. Or at least I think it did. I will wait and see if I hear back from him. He is going out of town for about a week on Friday. SO I hope to hear from him after he gets back.

3 Comments

Filed under Misc, Swaps

3 responses to “Socks in the City Podcast

  1. Thanks for the podcast link!

  2. I’m downloading her podcast this very moment!

    Do you have your sock yarn stash posted on your Flickr? Just wondering how complete it is!! (ha-ha)

    Crossin’ the fingers for the coffee date.

  3. Glad the coffee date went well….hope you hear from him too.