Eye Candy Friday

Okay, first of all, I am planning on disappearing until I finish Book 7. I was up early this morning to get to Borders by 8 so I could get in line to get my wristband for the book release tonight. There was already a line when I got there shortly before 8 am. But I was like number 14 or 15 in line. At one point, there were over 60 people behind me. I have my wristbands which are color coded and I am in the first group to receive their book tonight. I did take knitting with me and there were other people in line knitting. And yes, knitting will be with me tonight at the party at Border’s. At some point this afternoon, I need to take a nap since I was up way too early for me.

So in the meantime, I will leave everyone with photos of a zucchini blossom I took earlier this week. Check the photos out and see if you can see the visitors to the blossom. Apparently, I am not the only one who likes zucchini. I am waiting for more zucchini to make more of the Turkish recipe I posted earlier this week. They are addictive.

p7170004.jpgp7170005.jpgp7170007.jpg

1 Comment

Filed under garden, harry potter

One response to “Eye Candy Friday

  1. My hubby is going to the local grocery store at midnight where they already have a copy on hold for him! Yippee!