Birthday Meme

Okay, since I am still reading my Harry Potter book (I am up to chapter 24!!!) I am taking my time and savoring each page. Yes, I know I can go back and read it again but I want to take my time. Plus I have figured out how to knit and read while reading this book. So I am enjoying my knitting time.

But here is the birthday meme as seen on numerous blogs out there. The rules are pretty simple. You go to Wikipedia and type in your birthday month and day only. Then post 3 events, 2 births and one holiday that occurred on your birthday, then tag 5 friends.

Events –
844 – Gregory IV ends his reign as Catholic Pope.
1919 – The League of Nations is founded.
1945 – Battle of the Bulge ends
1961 – In Washington, D.C. John F. Kennedy delivers the first live presidential television news conference.
2002 – Wikipedia switches to the new version of its software (“Phase II”) aka Magnus Manske Day.

Births –
1477 – Anna, Duchess of Brittany, wife of Charles VIII of France (d. 1514)
1759 – Robert Burns, Scottish poet (d. 1796)

Holidays –
Burns Night – Burns suppers are held in many parts of the world around this date. (Originated in Scotland)

The only person I will tag is P and she already knows about it.

1 Comment

Filed under harry potter, Misc

One response to “Birthday Meme

  1. Hey that looks like fun!

    I posted mine on my blog 🙂