Rockin’ Girl Bloggers

Okay, on July 16th, I was nominated for a Rockin’ Girl Blogger award by Niki of Half-Way Down the Stairs. And I am finally getting around to nominating my picks. It was a little hard since there are so many great bloggers out there. But I have my list.

rockingirlbuttonthumbnail.jpg

Meow Girl from KnitBuddies. She is a world class spinner. She is really smart too, And she likes to knit socks. And she has put up with her older brother for way to long. (Sorry M, but it is the truth!!)

A from clothesknit. She is another fantastic spinner. (She spun me sock yarn!!!!) She is a fantastic hostess of swaps. She is a mom to three wonderful children. She can sew things for her children because they want them even though she claims to not be a sewer. Plus she is a fantastic sock knitter.

Eva from Sheep to Shawls to Socks. She just simply is a great friend. She is going through some stuff right now so go and say hi to her.

Joy from dynamiteknits @circle + six. She lives in a tropical wonder land and still manages to find to knit. She is a fantastic person and a great friend.

Emily from Vegan Knitting. She is a new friend but she is committed to her vegan lifestyle. She inspires me.

And last but not least. Yes, P, it is your turn. P aka Kitty Kitty from KnitBuddies just is. That is all I need to say about her.

So all of you who are nominated are welcome to go out and nominate your own nominees as well.

4 Comments

Filed under Misc

4 responses to “Rockin’ Girl Bloggers

  1. teehee. thanks, Mia.

    speaking of spinning… have you been spinning? and when are you renting/getting a wheel?

  2. Thank you so much Mia, you know how much our treasure our friendship.. 🙂

    And when are you renting a wheel?

  3. Congrats on your nomination!!

  4. Oh thank you thank you thank you 🙂 Now what do I need to do??? Put up the little thingy on my blog and nominate others???

    Cheers, Eva