A Sweater for Me? Maybe

The red Carie sweater is now going to be my mother’s Christmas present. My model, aka my niece modeled it for me over the weekend before I frogged the sleeves. She decided that it wasn’t really my color. She wanted to know if I could get more of the same yarn but in a different color. So we looked at the color selection on the Webs site and she narrowed the choices down to two. The yarn for my sweater is hopefully on its way to me from Webs today.

But I have frogged the sleeves and reknit the first one already. I didn’t like how the sleeves fit so I added some stitches to them. And ended up knitting the sleeves in the round. I just need to get my mother to try the sweater on to check the sleeve length. My arms are longer than hers so I want to make sure I get them the length she wants. The way I look at it that I will have figured out all of the changes to the pattern that I want to make.

I do have a sweater for me that is finished. I just need to seam it up. At least I have the parts all together and ready to seam. I just need to sit down and do it. Hopefully very soon.

pb210043.jpg

5 Comments

Filed under knitting, Uncategorized

5 responses to “A Sweater for Me? Maybe

  1. Suz

    You don’t think that color looks good on you? I would think that it would. Hmmm.

  2. I thought you were going to say your niece ended up with the sweater. Looks good to me too!