Sewing Weekend

Okay, I didn’t spend the whole weekend sewing. Saturday was spend trying to dull the roar of a migraine thanks to the changing barometric pressure and a birthday party for a 5 year old at the fire house. The mom is Chinese but born and raised in the Philippines and her mother made one of my favorite dishes from the Philippines – pancit. Normally parents bring in pizza for the kids which these parents did as well but her mother brought in the pancit. I was invited to try the pancit. And it was good!!!! Now I need to make some at home since I love it. Of course nothing that I make will ever be the same as my godmother’s or my auntie’s.

I finished up my Maine Morning Mitts and they are drying right now. I am going to go through my stash and see if I can find more yarn to make another pair as a Christmas present.

pc030055.jpg

I also have been working on ornaments for Woolerina for a craft fair that she is taking part in. She is planning on having a tree up that will feature ornaments for sale. Click on over to her blog for more details. I have about 50 gingerbread boys done already. I am still adding the perle cotton for the hangers on some of them. I have another 40 cut out and ready to put together hopefully tonight. I also have more ornaments from my stash of already made ones that I will be sending her by the end of the week.

I am still not sure about adding eyes and noses to the gingerbread boys yet, so take a look at them and let me know if they need eyes and noses.

pc030057.jpg

5 Comments

Filed under knitting

5 responses to “Sewing Weekend

  1. Suz

    Would you kill me if i said they need some eyes?

  2. Pretty mitts! I love pancit – yum!

  3. kenworthknitter

    I have to agree with Suz…I think they need eyes, but not noses.

    Love the mits. I just started and am almost finished with a pair as well. Picked up some yarn in Colorado and decided that I didn’t have enough to do anything but mits, so there you have it.

  4. Nice! 🙂 I can’t want to see them!!

    Haha- I think I am going to have to buy everyone on my xmas list ornaments this year!

  5. The gingerbread boys are cute! I like eyes, but they’re great without them, too.