Oodles of Gingerbread Boys

I finished up all of my ornaments for Woolarina over the weekend. If you live in the DC area, click on over to her blog for details about the craft fair where the ornaments are going to be sold for a good cuase. And I spend all day Sunday baking cookies for my mother. I forgot to take photos of the cookies but I did take photos of the ornaments.

I did have a birthday party at the fire house on Saturday. And I was wearing hand knit socks since it was cold out. I wasn’t lucky to have a volunteer there to be the dress up person so I had to do it myself. Well when I took off my boots to start dressing up, one of the little boys told me that he liked my socks. I was wearing my Inside Out socks from my first STR kit of the year. Maybe it was the fact that the socks look like camouflage is what caught his eye or the fact that they are different. But it is nice to know that a 4 year old boy noticed my socks and liked them’

pc080004.jpgp9270006.JPG

2 Comments

Filed under Misc

2 responses to “Oodles of Gingerbread Boys

  1. What cute ornaments! How great that the little boy noticed your socks. Those STR socks are pretty cool.

  2. Those are some snazzy looking socks! I still have 2 pairs of socks to finish knitting before christmas and I just know im going to have to lock myself in my room this weekend to get them done! 😛