Mystery Project

Okay, those of you who were at knit group on Saturday actually saw my new mystery project. I am knitting a new project which has to stay a secret for now. I mentioned it briefly last week but the yarn I had picked out to start with wasn’t working out with the pattern. So I switched the yarn. I switched from Plymouth’s Tweed to Cascade Eco-Wool. And can I say I love the Eco? I am planning another sweater already in this yarn.

dsc_0105.jpg

And if anyone has any good suggestions for a small evergreen plant or tree that grows slowly and well do well in the a flower bed that is in the middle of a parking lot, please let me know. I have a flower bed in the middle of a parking lot that I have tried several different flowers in over the years without too much luck. And since there are now tenants in the downstairs office, I need to redo the bed and want to have it look nice without too much work. By work, I mean weeding come summer. So any suggestions are welcome.

dsc_0001.jpgdsc_0002.jpgdsc_0005.jpg

4 Comments

Filed under garden, knitting

4 responses to “Mystery Project

  1. Can’t wait to find out what this mystery project is. I just finished the Hemlock blanket using the eco- wool and I agree that stuff is awesome and such great yardage from one skein!

    I wish I had some suggestions for you but I don’t have much plant or flower experience.

  2. Hehehehe… I recognised it… I know what you’re knitting 🙂 I think I recently finished one myself didn’t I 🙂

    As for the plants… no ideas 🙂

    Cheers Eva

  3. No idea on the plants… my gardening is limited to lots of houseplants.

    I’m glad to hear you like the Eco-Wool! I have a sweater quantity of it in my stash and haven’t even swatched with it yet.

  4. whoneedsgauge

    Eco-wool is awesome! After seeing in person, I bought some. (Mia, I have decided that you are too much of an enabler! I might have to stop hanging out with you! :o)