My Frederick – Photo Friday

Today is actually about one of the many benefits of living in an area that is still rural to a degree. Three doors down from me is a little sub/chicken place that I stop in several times a week just to chat with the owners. And they have been in business here for years and know everyone. The one brother has a farm and in the summer he will bring in extras and give them away. And some of the regulars do the same. Well, yesterday one of the regulars brought in some pheasants eggs and some regular chicken eggs. No one wanted to try the pheasant eggs and people just aren’t used to green eggs yet. I took them though. I know some one who will use them up. But first a photo shoot before delivering them. The pheasants and chickens are on a farm only a few miles from me.

green1.jpg

1 Comment

Filed under eye candy

One response to “My Frederick – Photo Friday

  1. The eggs are really pretty…

Leave a Reply

