Photo Friday

Here in Frederick, it seems that no matter where you want to go, you have to cross the Monocacy River. And depending on where you are planning to go, you may cross it several times. For me to go into Frederick, I have to cross it at least once. And if I am going downtown Frederick, the back way, I cross it twice. It is normally a low flow river and I have kayaked a few portions of it. These photos were taken near me at the site of an old river ford. If you look closely, you can see the old roadbed that was washed away over 25 years ago.

Now I am off to bake for Sunday’s Homespun Yarn Party. I hope my brother has my camera back. He is going to borrow it tonight, weather permitting, for some sort of night ops he is doing. I don’t ask too many questions.

dsc_0033.jpgdsc_0042-1.jpgdsc_0054.jpg

Comments Off on Photo Friday

Filed under eye candy

Comments are closed.