Homespun Yarn Party

Yesterday was the first Homespun Yarn Party. All I can say is that it was crowded and lots and lots of fibery goodness. Knitters and spinners in the greater DC metro area are very lucky to have so many wonderful local indie dyers and spinners. Yes, I made purchases. And yes, I baked. For the photos, head over to the Flickr group to see if you can see yourself. It was nice to finally put some faces to bloggers who you read everyday online in real life. My photo set can be found over here on Flickr.

6 Comments

Filed under knitting

6 responses to “Homespun Yarn Party

  1. It was such fun meeting you, too!

  2. That sounds like a lot of fun. Glad you had a good time!

  3. I am glad you could come, and thanks so much for the help (and the yummy baked goods!) 🙂 Good to meet you in person finally!

  4. i am so happy that I finally got to meet you! we have talked for years 🙂 it was great fun! …and your banana bread was amazing – it didn’t last long at my house!

  5. The Homespun Party was fantastic wasn’t it. I had only planned to look and ending up buying there and then contacting Crash into Ewe to buy more. Wonder if I brought anything you baked.

  6. hey, it was great to have met you there. you really were like our own fibery angel. How’s your spinning lessons coming along? did you get ahold of lauren?

    your spinning enabler,
    Kate