Photo Friday

Today’s photos were taken yesterday and today. Yesterday was dark and dreary and damp. And last weekend I managed to get my hands on some Meyer lemons. They have been a welcome shot of color in my kitchen. Today is overcast with occasional drizzle and more rain on the way. And tonight’s forecast is for more rain and I am supposed to go help out at a burn for a fire class. (Yes, I will be going with camera in hand. Smoke plus rain makes for some interesting shots.) And tomorrow’s forecast is for more rain. But the rain has produced many opportunities to play with the macro lens on the camera. And some of the shots have been perfect for Project Spectrum. And since there is no class again until the 19th, maybe I can finally get knitting again.

waterdrop.jpgdsc_0003.jpgdrop1.jpg

2 Comments

Filed under eye candy, garden, Project Spectrum

2 responses to “Photo Friday

  1. Gorgeous colors! My mother grows Meyer Lemons in her yard 🙂

  2. amy

    It’s been rainy and grey here all day. Thanks for the color! Hope the class went well.