Project Spectrum – Earth

I was up in the attic today and took the camera up there with me. You can really see the age of my house by looking at some the nails used in the rafters. And the colors of the beams are perfect for Project Spectrum Elements since the brown is an earth color.

Beams

And the reason for being up the in attic was to hold the flashlight while the a/c repair worked on it. It was supposed to be a regular seasonal tune-up but it looks like I may be replacing it before next spring. Apparently the company that installed it took a short cut or two that has shortened the life of the unit. It is working now so I can turn the a/c on if I need to.

1 Comment

Filed under eye candy, Misc

One response to “Project Spectrum – Earth

  1. When we had our walls and ceilings open I was fascinated by the age in the house, and we’re just 20’s. My last major renovation was a pre civil war house which had barge board construction. THAT was cool!!!