Playing Catch-Up

I have received two swap packages recently and I have been really bad about not posting them here. First up is are my mittens from the No More Hundrum Mitten Swap. My upstream partner was Kim of Woven ‘n’ Spun. She knit me a pair of mittens that have sheep on them. They are super cute. I think I will have to watch out and make sure they don’t end up on my niece’s hands. She also wove me a scarf in purples. There is a pattern for Pop-Up Paws or the only mitten I will wear as my nephew puts it. (He says that not me.) I will be using this pattern for his holiday presents. And there is a nice skien of blue Finnish yarn to try the pattern out with.

I have also received my swap package for the Earth Day Swap. The swap was set up over on Ravelry. I did this swap last year and enjoyed it. So I agreed to do it again this year. My upstream partner this time was Jess aka wingedsheep on Ravelry. Jess send me several wonderful items. There is first up two undyed skeins of Trekking Pro Natura which will be dyed sometime after MDS&W. There is a pot scrubber made using some plarn. Plarn is made from plastic bag strips. She also sent me a starter ball of it. Plastic bags are something we all have tons of and I think I may be able to get my nephew interested in knitting with this yarn.

She also sent me two reusable grocery bags. Once is a green bag and the other is from her yarn store. The one from the yarn store is nice and pink and big. I love it. Her yarn store loved the idea of this swap and gave her the bag to send to me. It will be used at MDS&W. And her yarn shop has a wonderful website so go and check out Woolbearers online. Tucked inside one of the bags was a nice bar of jasmine glycerin soap and a bar of dark chocolate from Green & Black’s

.

And are you aware of the fact that we are getting closer to MDS&W? We are less then 15 days away!!! Check out the countdown blog.

2 Comments

Filed under Swaps

2 responses to “Playing Catch-Up

  1. Those sheep mittens are just too cute! Great swap goodies.

  2. amy

    Very cute mittens. I’ve seen that pattern before, but knew I would never have the patience to knit them. Lucky you!