….sadness and sorrow

Good-night! good-night! as we so oft have said
Beneath this roof at midnight, in the days
That are no more, and shall no more return.
Thou hast but taken up thy lamp and gone to bed;
I stay a little longer, as one stays
To cover up the embers that still burn.
~Henry Wadsworth Longfellow

Mia called earlier this afternoon….

And as I told Mia her I really didn’t have the words to express my deepest sorrow. All I could do was cry with her and wish I could give her a hug. Mia’s mom slipped away to her next journey in life around 4 this afternoon. She was surrounded by the ones that she loved, something I think all of us hope for when that day comes.

Mia just wanted me to let you all know.

P

Death is a stage where one exists in others memories.

14 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

14 responses to “….sadness and sorrow

  1. Oh, Mia. >hug!!!!!!!!!!!<

    May all the years of good memories help you through this hard, hard time. Know you and your family will be in our thoughts.

  2. Words never seem right to me in these cases but I’m sending thoughts for peace and solace for you and yours.

  3. ::::HUGS:::: to you and your family!

  4. *HUG* I’m so sorry to hear about your mom. You’re both in my thoughts.

  5. Sorry, Mia. So sorry.

    Hang on to the love, that’s her legacy.

  6. kenworthknitter

    Oh Mia, I’m so sorry to hear about your Mom. It’s never easy to lose a loved one and I feel for you. The best thing that you can do for yourself and your loved ones is to remember all of the good things about her and keep her memory alive.

    Hugs

    Lynda

  7. Oh, Mia, sending love and light. In almost two years since I lost my mom, she’s not really gone because I have so many warm memories that come to mind often. I’m sure it will be the same for you. You’re in my thoughts and prayers ~

  8. Mia I’m so sorry to hear about your mother’s passing. You and your family are in my thoughts, prayers and heart.

    Your mom was so lucky to have such a loving daughter as you and to have so many wonderful people near her.

    Love

    Katie

  9. Mia, sorry to hear about your Mom. My condolences to you and your family. Hugs to you all.

  10. I know there is nothing that can be said right now to make you feel better, but in everything you do and every lesson that you learned from your mom, her spirit lives on, and she will always be with you. My condolences to you and your family.

  11. I’m so sorry for your loss. I know how hard it is to lose your mother I lost mine when I was young but her spirit will live on with you. Hugs to you and your family keeping you in my thougts and prayers.

  12. I’m so, so, saddened to hear about the loss of your mother. My deepest condolences to your and your family.

  13. My heart goes out to you, Mia.

  14. Lee

    My condolences to you and your family. My thoughts and prayers are with you.

Leave a Reply

