Wow!!!

Okay, I had another post planned for today but when I opened my email this morning, there was a message that changed the post. On the urgings of Carrie, a fantastic photographer and expat living in Banciao,Taiwan, I submitted a few of my photos to the Flickr pool for A Photo a Day from Plant Earth.

I went through my photostream last week and submitted a few to the pool. And the email this morning told me that a photo I had taken back in June was selected as the photo of the day for today, Monday, July 21, on the blog website!!!! I love the colors in this photo and am thrilled that the photo was picked. So go and check out not only my photo but the other wonderful photos taken by photographers around the world.

5 Comments

Filed under photography

5 responses to “Wow!!!

  1. Hey Mia! This is great news. I just had a peek at this over at A Photo A Day and realized it was yours. Congratulations. Your photography is terrific and every time I look at your photostream, I’m more and more impressed.

    Earlier today (after reading your last comment) I was thinking how wonderful and strange it was to find you on-line. You have been with me since I started My Several Worlds. We’ve shared emails, reading lists and personal stories with each other. I’m blessed to have a friend like you and it’s strange because we’ve never even met. I hope one day we do, and of course, we’ll have to turn it into a photography session. I think we both started to get serious with our photography about the same time too!

    Anyways, I’m glad to see your name on Rich’s ever-growing and amazing list of photographers. Your deserve the accolades my dear!

  2. You have been on a photographic roll. Good work and congrats!

  3. That is lovely! Congrats on the recognition!

  4. That’s fantastic! Congratulations!

Leave a Reply

