Time for the Beach

I am heading out early tomorrow morning for a few days in the Outer Banks of North Carolina. The camera is ready, the batteries are charged, knitting projects picked out, laundry will be done tonight, and books selected. I need to get more a few more SD cards for my camera though. There is no such thing as too much memory for photos. I am hoping to come back with plenty of photos of water, sand, and sunrises and sunsets. (Yes, P, I will get up way early to take a photo or two or three of a sunrise over the ocean.)

So in the meantime enjoy some more of the photos from the photo walk/learning to play with filters session over the weekend. (And the new header is in honor of the current water theme for Project Spectrum.)

Yet another red sunset

Yet another red sunset

This lampost reminds me of the movie Narnia

This lampost reminds me of the movie Narnia

This old garage is now part of an antique mall.

This old garage is now part of an antique mall.

2 Comments

Filed under photography, Project Spectrum

2 responses to “Time for the Beach

  1. Have fun! I can’t wait to see the pictures!

  2. Ella

    Beach scenes are my favorite as I grew up on Long Island which is surrounded by water. Have a wonderful relaxing time!