Lazy Weekend

Okay, the weekend wasn’t lazy but it feels like it was given that I don’t have much to show for it. Saturday was spend at the LYS but not much progress to show other than a new pair of plain socks on the needles. And Sunday was spent dragging. I wanted to play with catching the early morning light on Carroll Creek so I was up at 4:30 to try and catch the sunrise. And yes, I missed it. But I did manage to get some interesting photos. And on the way back home, I stopped by Rose Hill Manor since I saw that they were having an old car show. Did I manage to take any photos of the old cars? Nope, I spent my time in the garden shooting flowers. It may be mid August but the flowers are looking like we have already have had a frost. Wonder if this means an early winter?

The morning light reflecting back on the leaves

The morning light reflecting back on the leaves

Playing with b&w captures

Playing with b&w captures

I loved this color combination

I loved this color combination

It may be mid August but the flowers look like mid-September

It may be mid August but the flowers look like mid-September

This bee still found something good in this flower.

This bee still found something good in this flower.

Comments Off on Lazy Weekend

Filed under photography

Comments are closed.