Birthday Socks

Taken by the birthday girl herself!

Taken by the birthday girl herself!

Socktoberfest resulted in exactly one pair of socks being finished. One pair! But the good news is that I did not start any new pairs. And the one pair that was finished are birthday socks for my niece. And although today is her birthday, she has actually had her new socks since last Thursday. And my SIL said the T is wearing them to school today since they are birthday socks even though she wore them to school last Friday.

She will be getting another pair of socks as a late birthday present from P. P also managed to finish exactly one pair of socks last month too. And they are for T. Lucky girl!!! Now if she would get comfortable with smaller needles, I may try to get her knitting her own socks. Maybe if I start the socks using toe-up and do the toe, she can knit them until it is time to turn the heel……… Might be a good idea.

I am still working on my colorful cowl. It is looking like it may be done in time for Stitches. Right now unblocked it is 16 inches long and I still have about half a skein of the yarn left!!! I will knit on it today and plan to bind off about 9 pm. I need to wash and block it. So the final length will be determined by how many repeats I can finish between now and 9 pm. I am hoping for another inch or two in length.

When all else photos of a cute meezer!

When all else photos of a cute meezer!

1 Comment

Filed under knitting, Socks

One response to “Birthday Socks

  1. i’ve still got to finish my socktoberfest socks…. maybe…. maybe before the baby comes.. congrats though on those socks!