Red Hat Friday

Last Friday, I was the photographer at a Red Hat Christmas luncheon held at the Ceresville Mansion right down the road from me. This is an old house that I remember from when my brother was in high school and mowed the grass for the doctor who owned it at the time. It is now a wonderful place to hold weddings and other elegant affairs. The one drawback as a photographer is the lighting. I prefer to use natural light for shooting. I had to rely on my flash to get decent photos. I am still editing the photos I took but am sharing a few here. (This was my first time really shooting people. Nature is much easier for me to shoot.)

A family friend who wore a handknit cowl during the luncheon

A family friend who wore a handknit cowl during the luncheon

Plenty of red and purple seen that day

Plenty of red and purple seen that day

Two Red Hat friends hat shopping

Two Red Hat friends hat shopping

2 Comments

Filed under eye candy, photography

2 responses to “Red Hat Friday

  1. Red and Purple inside is a photography nightmare.
    Looks like you did a great job!

  2. The red hat ladies are always so cute! I sat next to a dozen of them at a play. The only problem was no one behind them could see anything!

    ha!