Christmas Elf Time

It is rapidly approaching Christmas and the knitting is not done. The sweater that was started in August at least is ready to split for the sleeves. I have only finished two of the four pairs of mittens that needed to be done by this past Monday. They will be late presents. And as to the sweater, well my nephew will not be surprised to receive it still on the needles. I will finish it before I start the new hat and scarf that he just asked me to knit him.

One good thing is that the stockings are done. I may have time to finish up one more stocking before the holidays. The all pink one is drying and blocking on top of the dryer right now. And since I have several loads of laundry to do tonight, it might be dry tomorrow.

The weather outside is has been such that you want to stay home and knit. So far today, there has been rain, sleet, and snow. And there is supposed to be freezing rain later tonight as the temperatures drop. I think I will stay inside and knit.

The sleet has managed to pick itself known.

The sleet has managed to pick itself known.

Or maybe I will try spending some time with my drop spindle instead tonight.

Yarn waiting to happen

Yarn waiting to happen

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “Christmas Elf Time

  1. Our weather has been the stay in and knit kind too. Your yarn waiting to happen is going to be lovely.

  2. I love that description…yarn waiting to happen!

  3. yay for spinning! (is that a wheel I see?!)

  4. Good luck with the holiday knits! We received oodles of snow last night.

  5. “Or maybe I will try spending some time with my drop spindle instead tonight.” good girl!!