My Holiday Present to You

Okay, I have posted some photos before of the Dragonfly Fire Cowl before. The pattern is finally finished thanks to P. I wrote up the basic pattern and she has turned it into a beautiful pattern. The pattern is available free to everyone. The yarn I used is Dragon Berry Dragon Sock yarn from the wonderful Kate of Dragonfly Fibers. The cowl will also look wonderful in the new Lux Sock Yarn from Woolarina, Watershed Shed Sock from Neighborhood Fiber, and Tornado Sock Yarn from Storm Moon Knits. Any fingering or DK yarn will work as well. The pattern will be available from these four indie dyers and up on Ravelry. It is also available here on the blog.

dragonflrecowl1

Enjoy!!!! There is plenty of time to knit one or two of these up before Christmas. Mine only took two evenings and I was creating the pattern as I knit.

Dragonfly Fire cozing up to the holly berries

Dragonfly Fire cozing up to the holly berries

5 Comments

Filed under eye candy, knitting, patterns

5 responses to “My Holiday Present to You

  1. Great present. Thank you! I probably wont get to make one before christmas, but it is definitely added to my after holiday knitting queue.

  2. Way to plug the locals! I can’t wait to finish the blanket I’m working on so I can knit up a cowl after the holidays!

  3. I’ve been digging through my stash for some good soft yarn for a cowl, then it gets up in the 70s again and I know that’s a silly idea for me!

  4. yay! thanks for sharing 🙂

  5. Pingback: JessaLu Knits (and Spins!) » Blog Archive » Merry Xmess…