Still Knitting

Snack TimeOkay, I know I promised photos of what I am actually working on but I haven’t taken them yet. I want to get to the sleeve split so it actually looks like something. It is a top down sweater. But there are knitters out there who have seen it. It was my project at knit group this past weekend.

Of course, there is spinning going on as unusual. There are several skeins drying right now. One of the new yarns is spun from roving generously donated by Ang of Serendipitous Ewe to me for a review. I haven’t had a chance to write up the review yet since the other two braids are still being spun by Jess aka bunnysquirrel on Ravelry and Lauren aka geekkitty. The roving that I spun into yarn will be either a door prize at the Homespun Yarn Party or it may be the prize for a possible upcoming contest on the Homespun blog. Keep your eyes open over there to see what happens.

Once the yarn is dry, I will figure out how many yards I ended up with from a color way called Prickly Pear. It is looking like this is a heavy fingering weight so some one will get lucky if they win this yarn. Although, I do not promise a perfect yarn. I am still learning and mastering plying but it is still hand spun.

And I am trying to decide what I really think of this particular photo. So would some one chime in and tell me what you think of this photo? I am trying to get photos together for note cards for the Homespun Yarn Party and am trying to decide if I want to include this one.

Fence Fleece

2 Comments

Filed under eye candy, knitting, photography, spinning

2 responses to “Still Knitting

  1. Sounds like you’re keeping very busy, Mia! I love the sheep photo.

  2. I too love the sheep photo. She looks like a very happy sheep.

    I won’t comment on the last one since I don’t spin. I’m usually pretty lucky when I can just knit.

Leave a Reply

