Breathing I Think

I am still here. But a mild sinus infection is kicking me out of the game. Funny how something that minor can kill all of your energy. But I have been listening to my body and staying home and resting. My attention span is not there so there isn’t much knitting going on either. I can at least pay attention to spinning and there is spinning going on. Well, I spin and I can watch movies at the same time.

I am also going through m y photos right now trying to figure out which one I want to enter into a show at a museum in Baltimore in April. And which one to enter into the contest at MDS&W. I never knew they had photography contests at the festival before. I have that one narrowed down to two or three shots to pick from.

And while I have been going through my photos, I came up with the idea of a special set of note cards that will help benefit the Homespun Yarn Party. I am putting together a set of photos of yarn-y things and will be creating note cards that will be for sale at the Homespun Yarn Party. The money raised will help keep the event free for next year. I will also be offering the note cards for sale over on Etsy after the show for those who can’t make it to the show.

And speaking of the Homespun Yarn Party, go check out the blog and scroll down and find the contest entry post. There is a chance for you to win handspun yarn by me. All you have to do is mention the Yarn Party on your blog and comment on the Yarn Party blog to be entered. You don’t even have to attend the Yarn Party to enter this contest. I will mail the yarn anywhere in the world.

Just over 600 yards of handspunby me!!!

Just over 600 yards of handspunby me!!!

2 Comments

Filed under Misc

2 responses to “Breathing I Think

  1. I hope you feel better soon, Mia! What a great idea to sell photo notecards.

Leave a Reply

