Day 2 of the Challenge

So far so good with the challenge. One fingering weight plied up and still drying. The weather is still a bit damp and it is taking the yarn longer to dry. (Trust me, the ankle is reminding me of the damp.) Yarn #2 is still on the bobbin while I decide if I can fit more on the bobbin. That is the only problem with a bulky art yarn on a smaller bobbin is figuring out just how full you can get it. Plus I need to decide if I want to ply this yarn.

The second yarn in the challenge

The second yarn in the challenge

The new yarn is a pale pink and white yarn that started life as a lovely batt from Loop. It is cherry blossom festival time and this yarn reminds me of the blossoms.

Pale pink & whites from a Loop batt

Pale pink & whites from a Loop batt

And I am still managing to get some knitting done. IF the sun ever comes out, I will try for a shot of the project that is getting the attention right now. OF course, it is not the project that I should be working on which is a sample for Kate of Dragonfly Fibers.

The next art batt to be spun

The next art batt to be spun

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Day 2 of the Challenge

  1. Cherry blossoms is exactly what I thought of when I saw the pink yarn. Mmmm, cherry season is coming. Yay! (trust me to turn yarn into food…)

  2. That loop batt is coming out so pretty. I cant wait to see your finished product.