Catch Up Week

I have fallen behind in posting my yarn a day challenge photos. So this week will be all about catching up. I have finished almost 10 yarns already this month. My goal is to get at least 20 done but I will be happy with 15. And yes, I will keep to knit with when this challenge is done.

Some of the yarns are still on the bobbin and need to be plyed. But I am finding it easier to ply on weekends when I can spend more time in front of the wheel.

First up is a special; order for Karida of Neighborhood Fiber. She wants to knit herself a sweater using some of her own roving which I am spinning up for her. She gave me the fiber and I got to pick how it will be spun up. This is bobbin one of three. The finsihed yarn will be a nice three ply for her.

Bobbin 1 of 3 for Karida

Bobbin 1 of 3 for Karida

I have limited myself to spinning only what is in the living room currently. So this way I am cleaning up the living room. But there seems to be a lot of blues and pinks int he living room.

merino/tencel from Yarn Chef

merino/tencel from Yarn Chef


merino/bamboo

merino/bamboo

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Catch Up Week

  1. Those look so great! So, what are you going to be doing with all this yarn anyway??

  2. Wow. It’s all really gorgeous.