Weekend Travels

This past weekend was busy. I stopped by the children’s museum first thing Saturday to pick up some fleeces for Kate of Dragonfly Fiber from my friend Leslie. Yes, I am the local neighborhood fleece delivery person! I headed out to Baltimore next to work a shift for Andrea of Spinster Fibers during the side walk sale. The weather this past weekend was HOT and I lucked out by picking the first shift. I stayed in the shade and the weather wasn’t quite as hot as it got later in the afternoon.

After my shift was over, I stopped at the Red Canoe. I bought a lovely spinach cheddar muffin to munch on and a new book written by a Baltimore author. Since I normally go to Spinster for the Saturday night stitch and bitch, I have never been into the Red Canoe since they are closed by the time I get there. I will have to go down to Spinster earlier now since I love the cute little books store.

I headed up to the York, Pennsylvania area afterwards to pick up a wheel for Lauren. She just bought a used Lendrum to play with but she is not planning on keeping it too long. I will end up buying it from her later on. I like the York area and the countryside was lovely. I found a nice little farm stand and picked up some fresh asparagus and spinach which I shared with Lauren on Sunday.

Heading home, I drove through West York and found a cute little shop that I will definitely be heading back to check out. It was a used/consignment store and had all sorts of interesting things in the huge front windows. But they had already closed for the day. When I hit Hanover, I decided that I needed a caffeine fix and headed over to the mall area. But as I passed the Utz place, I realized that the factory store was still open. And a certain friend will be town next weekend and has a slight addiction to Utz crab chips. And apparently the crab chips are only available in this area. And being the good friend, I had to stop and pick her up plenty of her favorite chip.And would you believe that this was the only time all day that I remembered that I had my camera with me?

The Utz factory store in Hanover PA

The Utz factory store in Hanover PA

3 Comments

Filed under Misc

3 responses to “Weekend Travels

  1. Did I hear Crab Chips… I could use a bag right now please. 🙂

    Thank you so much

  2. Sounds like a great weekend! Did you get the horrible high temps that were all over the East coast?

  3. “I am the local neighborhood fleece delivery person”

    That just could be taken wrong in so many ways! Watch out or the fleece police will be after you 😛

    Sounds like a great weekend. Fiber, food, books and nice scenery? Who could ask for more?

Leave a Reply

