Actual Knitting

This is supposed to be a knitting blog although you couldn’t tell that by the lack of photos lately of knitting projects. It has been all about spinning lately. But I have actually picked up a few UFOs and worked on them plus started two new projects. One of the new projects is out of hand spun but I haven’t photographed it yet.

Sweet Georgia pattern

Sweet Georgia pattern

The pattern is Cashsilk Fern by Felicia Lo aka Sweet Georgia. This yarn is a mystery to me. It is either a Scout yarn or one given to me by P. I found it in the stash already wound into a center pull ball with no tag. I just liked the colors. It seemed nice and spring like to me. Well green at least since spring here in the mid-Atlantic is very green this year. The second new project is the same pattern but out of hand spun. I like knitting with handspun!!!

Update on spinning for the month is not much being spun. I am taking it slow this month and practicing at spinning a finer yarn.

The March Spirit Trail fibre club

The March Spirit Trail fibre club

Already claimed by Karida

Already claimed by Karida

Spun from lovely top dyed by Cloudlover

Spun from lovely top dyed by Cloudlover

A collection of 6 differnt colors spun & plyed together

A collection of 6 differnt colors spun & plyed together

1 Comment

Filed under knitting

One response to “Actual Knitting

  1. *dies dead of blue pretty*