Exploring

This past Saturday was my photo guild picnic. There were only a few of us who braved the uncertain weather to head up to the lake at Cunningham Falls to have fun. I know the park is there but I always forget about it when I go exploring. Not anymore. Nature up in the mountains only 15 minutes from my house? I will be back up there. There is quite a bit to explore and find in my back yard this summer.

Tadpoles and water always bring out the child in everyone

Tadpoles and water always bring out the child in everyone

Like many of my photos, this one is best viewed large so click on it.

3 Comments

Filed under eye candy, photography

3 responses to “Exploring

  1. Not at all jealous. Nope. Not me. No way…

    :0)

  2. Sounds wonderful! I’m jealous that you’re only 15 min. away from mtns. and nature.

  3. Tadpoles are AWESOME!
    Thanks for sharing that photo!!