First Hike

The trail I decied to try as my first hike after my ankle has healed

The trail I decied to try as my first hike after my ankle has healed

After spending Saturday at the lake, I decided early Sunday morning that I needed to head back up to the park and wander with my camera. It poured Saturday night so I knew everything would be all nice and green. My ankle which I broke back in late September has finally been declared healed by the second ortho so I am slowly working back towards taking hikes. And this trail called to me. I was smart and didn’t go all the way up to the top of the trail though. I went about two thirds of the way up before heading back down. Next time, I will summit!!!

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “First Hike

  1. It must have felt good to be on the trail again. It’s a perfect time of year to go!

  2. Yeah for healed ankles!!

  3. Gingy

    Yay for your ankle! Yay for hiking! I miss hiking a lot. I’d like to do more (any) hiking. It’s not really my husband’s cup of tea.

  4. Yay for green and hiking! Glad to hear about your ankle. I got to get out for a walk today too!