Still Here

Still here but being lazy and not posting. I am spending my time either over on Twitter or on Ravelry. I have been knitting and I am spinning for the Tour de Fleece. I am on Team Rawfish and Team Loop. So I need to get spinning and remember to take photos daily of the yarns in progress. I have several batts that I have made ready to spin.

Corridedale Soul Windows

Corridedale Soul Windows


Silk tweed

Silk tweed

I am also looking at looms while I try to decide if I really want to learn to weave. Who I am kidding? I am planning to learn to weave at some point in the next several months. I just need to decide what I want to weave and look for a used loom.

Is this what The Abby's studio looks like?

Is this what The Abby's studio looks like?

And oh yeah, I am trying to decide what I want to be when I grow up. Sadly the things I love to do like spinning, knitting, quilting, and living history won’t pay the bills. It is time for a career change but the problem is that I don’t know what I want to do. I do know that I do not want to be a teacher or a social worker. All of the personality tests that I have ever taken say I should be one of these two things but I know that I am not suited for them. So in the meantime, I am looking at a few things and figuring out if I would have to go back and get a second BA or if I can just go back and get a Masters. Decisions are hard sometimes.

4 Comments

Filed under spinning

4 responses to “Still Here

  1. Your yarns are lovely.
    I wish you luck deciding what you want to be when you grow up…I keep meaning to figure that out myself.

  2. Decisions are hard. A boss once told me you don’t have to figure out what you want to be when you grow up; you just have to figure out what you want to be next.

  3. Suz

    Gorgeous Spinning Mia!!

    Hell, Deb has a loom that she bought at MDSW 2007….she’s never used it!

  4. Good luck with the big decisions, Mia!

    The spinning’s looking great.

Leave a Reply

