Lemongrass

Several months ago, I managed to get my hands on a skein of Lemongrass STR at my knit group. I rarely take any yarn from the pile that is always put out but I was really quick to grab this skein. The colors are not colors that I would normally go for but I like this colorway. And Lemongrass is now almost one complete sock for me! I need to add about 2 more inches on the leg from what is shown in the photo. I like longer legs on winter socks.

Lemongrass Grows

And her is a photo of my helper on Sunday. She is one very dirty girl who likes to roll in the mulch and mowed grass. Yet she is always clean when she comes inside.

The dirty helper kitty

The dirty helper kitty

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Lemongrass

  1. that sock looks great! i love those colors. helper kitties are nice too, though sometimes mine help a little too much. 😉

  2. Very cute socks! That kitty… My husband’s dog was like that, too, except that he didn’t clean up before coming in the house.

  3. Somehow that just sounds wrong…dirty kitty!

  4. Hey Mia,
    Pretty sock! And Mal says she loves the kitty!
    I have some Circe mer-silk for you; I hope it’s a decent match (didn’t take notes the first time) Can’t find your email; if yu would email me your address, i’ll send it to you. Also, can’t remember how much i owe you for the fiber from leslie’s sheep. Won’t be at lauren’s :(; out of town.

Leave a Reply

