Spinning Eye Candy

In hopes of getting back on a regular schedule of posting, today’s post will be spinning eye candy. I have two wheels and both have something on them. The Matchless has some very lovely Falkland in a colorway called Breathe dyed by Ginny of FatCatKnits. Um, I m ay have a slight addiction to her fibers too. There may be fair amount of fibre dyed by her in my fibre stash.

1

Bobbin #1 of what will be at least a heavy weight fingering yarn.

And on the Lendrum right now is a very nice special order red that Roxanne of Zen Yarn Garden did for me last year. It is a lovely blend of superwash merino with some cashmere. You can not go wrong with any fibre that has cashmere in it!! I have 8 ounces of this lovely blend to spin up. And Pris has another 8 ounces which may be coming my way. Don’t tell anyone but her spinning wheel is feeling very lonely lately. I think her wheel and she have had a falling out. Lonely wheel though can become very sad creatures.

Red dyed by Roxanne. Hopefully a nie DK weight when finished

And just a reminder, that I will be selecting a few names from the comments from the last post tomorrow evening for prizes. I will email the winners by Sunday so Ic an try to get their prizes out in the mail on Monday.

1 Comment

Filed under eye candy, spinning

One response to “Spinning Eye Candy

  1. beautiful colors on those bobbins!! I am learning to spin thinner will see how I do today!! pics I hope tonite or tomorrow computer still not right!! have a great day! :))

Leave a Reply

