Summer Sweet

I was out in the heart of the massive heatwave over the weekend and was lucky to find super sweet freshly picked white corn. I had seen this recipe over on Handjobs for the Home and have been wanting to try it. I switched out the red bell peppers for green ones since I could get them from the farm stand where I found the corn. And I changed out the turmeric for some lovely Hungarian sweet paprika. It will be nice to have a taste of summer on a cold dark winter’s night with this summer sweet corn relish.

1 Comment

Filed under photography

One response to “Summer Sweet

  1. Hi! Saw your comment over on Jodi’s blog and had to come see what you’ve been canning! I just started making jam this year, haven’t tried blackberry lime yet, but I’ve made about eight other flavor combos. Best part is licking the pan! Good luck with your canning!

Leave a Reply

